RuPay Prime Volleyball League onboards 13 sponsors for Season 1

RuPay Prime Volleyball League onboards 13 sponsors for Season 1

The league begins with the Hyderabad Black Hawks vs Kochi Blue Spikers match on 5 Feb.

RuPay Prime Volleyball League

Mumbai: The RuPay Prime Volleyball League has onboarded as many as 13 sponsors for the inaugural season starting 5 February. 

Apart from edtech major Byju's, fintech company Cred and sports news website Dafa News that have come on board as associate sponsors, the league has also tied up with food platform EatFit, Amul Kool, and paint products manufacturing company Nippon Paint.

The first edition of the RuPay Prime Volleyball League is all set to kick off in Hyderabad. As the athletes prepare to set the stage on fire, the league is looking to attract millions of viewers from around the country during the course of the competition. Global Card payment network RuPay has associated with the league as the Title Sponsor, meanwhile Online Gaming leaders A23 are on board as “Powered By” Sponsors in a multi-year deal. Sports, fitness, and lifestyle brand Cosco and Indian Hospital Chain Apollo Hospitals have been associated as the Official Partners of the league.

Social media platform ShareChat, and short video app Moj have come on board as the Official Content Partners of the RuPay Prime Volleyball League powered by A23, while the competition will be broadcast on SONY TEN 1, SONY TEN 2 (Malayalam), SONY TEN 3 (Hindi) and SONY TEN 4 (Tamil and Telugu) and SONY LIV from 5 February 2022 to 27 February 2022.

Baseline Ventures co-founder & MD Tuhin Mishra said, “We are overwhelmed by the interest the tournament has received from a wide range of sectors and we are certain that all the sponsors will have a massive impact in taking the RuPay Prime Volleyball League to all corners of our country. We hope to build a long-lasting partnership with each one of our partners."

RuPay Prime Volleyball League CEO Joy Bhattacharya said, “As the tournament begins its new journey, the support from all the sponsors is vital for the success of the competition. All the partners are massively successful in their respective sectors and we couldn't have asked for a better line-up of sponsors.”

The League is exclusively marketed by Baseline Ventures and Piston Des Sports has managed the registration of all Indian and International players.

The competition will witness seven franchises - Calicut Heroes, Kochi Blue Spikers, Ahmedabad Defenders, Hyderabad Black Hawks, Chennai Blitz, Bengaluru Torpedoes, and Kolkata Thunderbolts - fight it out for the coveted trophy. The Hyderabad Black Hawks will be up against the Kochi Blue Spikers in the opening match of the tournament at the Gachibowli Indoor Stadium in Hyderabad on 5 February 2022.