Jury Presidents announced for ADC 103rd Annual Awards

Jury Presidents announced for ADC 103rd Annual Awards

This year will also mark the show’s first best-of non-profit award.


Mumbai: The One Club for Creativity has announced the creative leaders who will serve as jury presidents for the ADC 103rd Annual Awards.

Founded in 1920, the ADC Annual Awards is the world’s longest continuously running awards program to recognize global excellence in craft and innovation in all forms of advertising and design.  

This year’s confirmed Jury Presidents are as follows.

●    Advertising: Chris Beresford-Hill, North America president, CCO, Ogilvy, New York

●    Apparel/accessory/footwear design: Izzy Camilleri, founder, creative director, IZ Inc., Toronto

●    Artificial Intelligence: Lauren Indovina, director, founder, House of Indovina, Los Angeles

●    Brand/Communication Design: Astrid Stavro, creative director, Astrid Stavro Studio, London

●    Brand-Side/In-house: Colleen DeCourcy, CCO, Snap, Santa Monica

●    Experiential Design: Fri Forjindam, chief development officer, executive creative, Mycotoo, Inc. Los Angeles

●    Fusion: Brandon Rochon, EVP, head of creative, Hothouse, Woodstock (US)

●    Gaming: Joey David-Tiempo, founder, CEO, Octopus&Whale, San Juan (Philippines)

●    Illustration: Eugenia Mello, illustrator, art director, educator, Brooklyn

●    Interactive: Wesley ter Haar, cofounder, Media.Monks, Amsterdam

●    Motion/Film Craft: Davud Karbassioun, president, Magna Studios, Los Angeles

●    Packaging/Product Design: Hamish Campbell, VP, ECD, Pearlfisher New York

●    Publication Design: Jon Key, designer, art director, writer, Morcos Key, Brooklyn

●    Typography: YuJune Park, partner, Synoptic Office New York

Complete ADC 103rd Annual Awards juries, as well as the Jury Presidents for architecture/interior/environmental design and photography disciplines, will be announced shortly.  

In-person judging takes place in March 2024, with finalists announced in May. Gold, Silver and Bronze Cube winners will be announced at the ADC 103rd Annual Awards ceremony during Creative Week 2024 in New York, taking place 13-17 May.

Entries can be submitted now, with fees increasing after each deadline period. Regular deadline is 26 January 2024, with an extended deadline of 16 February 2024, and final deadline of 1 March 2024.  

New for 2024

One notable change for the ADC 103rd Annual Awards is Best of Discipline honors will be awarded to brand-based work only. Entries for non-profit clients are no longer eligible.  

This year will also mark the show’s first best-of non-profit award, presented for the top-scoring work from across all disciplines done for a non-profit client as voted by the entire jury. Best of Non-Profit will receive the same points as a Best of Discipline winner.

Other highlights for the ADC 103rd Annual Awards include:

●    Rankings Points - All awards will receive rankings points, multiple awards for the same work within a discipline will not be de-duped.

●    Storytelling Categories - Advertising discipline expanded with new categories for Storytelling in Humor and Drama genres.

●    Continued partnership with creative community Working Not Working on event and content collaborations, as well as the special Freelancer of the Year award.

●    ADC Members’ Choice Award, where freelance members of both The One Club and Working Not Working are invited to cast votes for their favorite entry amongst the year’s top-scoring works in all ADC Design disciplines.

Tiered pricing

A special tiered pricing structure makes it easier for smaller agencies, studios and freelancers to participate.  Larger agencies and brands pay the standard entry fee; smaller shops get a discount on entries (amount varies by discipline), and freelance creatives and one-person shops are eligible for an even greater reduction in their entry fee.

Unlike for-profit awards shows, The One Club is a non-profit organization that puts revenue generated from awards entries into programs that serve the industry under the club’s four pillars: education, diversity, equity & inclusion, gender equality, and creative development.  

The One Club for Creativity – home of The One Show, ADC Annual Awards, Art Directors Club of Europe (ADCE), ONE Asia Awards, Type Directors Club and competition, TDC Ascenders, Young Guns, Young Ones Student Awards, Next Creative Leaders, ONE Screen Short Film Festival, and more – is the world’s foremost non-profit organisation whose mission is to support and celebrate the global creative community. Revenue generated from entries to its global awards shows goes back into the industry to fund programming under the organization’s four pillars: education, inclusion and diversity, gender equality, and creative development.