Filmfare OTT Awards fourth edition nominees unveiled: Celebrating the best in the OTT world!

Filmfare OTT Awards fourth edition nominees unveiled: Celebrating the best in the OTT world!

Filmfare OTT Awards: 38 categories, 450+ entries, industry excellence showcased!

Filmfare OTT Awards

Mumbai: Brace yourself for the return of the ultimate recognition in the world of OTT as Filmfare – an entertainment media brand returns with its fouth edition of the Filmfare OTT Awards. After the successful three seasons of its highly acclaimed property, the brand continues to celebrate the geniuses behind the characters that touched hearts, the stories that left a mark. This year, the awards set a new record with 38 categories and over 450 entries, showcasing excellence as the focal point for the finest in the industry.

While Gajraj Rao, Pankaj Tripathi, Jim Sarbh, Vijay Varma, Aparshakti Khurrana and others have been nominated for their gripping performances in the OTT world; talented actresses such as Radhika Apte, Shweta Tripathi, Tripti Dimri, Shriya Pilgaonkar are nominated for their highly acclaimed performance for their respective show/film. Hindi Cinema's stellar actors Anil Kapoor, Shahid Kapoor and Aditya Roy Kapur are nominated for their brilliant screen time in The Night Manager, and Bloody Daddy respectively. Veteran actresses Ratna Pathak Shah and Dimple Kapadia and other distinguished actresses Kajol, Alia Bhatt, Shefali Shah, Sonakshi Sinha amongst others have been nominated for their captivating performance across categories for their series/film.  Jubilee, TVF Pitchers Season 2, and Darlings have swept the nominations in their respective genres as Best Series (Drama), Best Series (Comedy), and Best Film (Web Original). With these celebrated names, get ready for the ultimate celebration of India’s OTT sensations with the Filmfare OTT Awards 2023!

Reliving the magic of the most coveted celebration, where every nomination deserves a standing ovation, this year, the awards expanded the ceremony by introducing technical categories for the OTT films section. These categories acknowledge the behind-the-scenes brilliance that enhances the storytelling experience.

The coveted awards will be held on 26 November 2023 at the prestigious Taj Lands End, Mumbai. The hosts of the evening are Kubbra Sait and Sharib Hashmi, who are all set to entertain the audience with their wit and charm.

Filmfare OTT Awards 2023 is co-powered by Hyundai Motor India, AJIO, and Film Bandhu - Government of Uttar Pradesh, in association with Fura Gems. The coveted will honour creative excellence across Hindi web original shows and films released between  1 August 2022, to 31 July 2023. Fans can watch the show on and on its social media touchpoints.

Here is the complete nomination list -

Best Series:

Asur 2
Rocket Boys Season 2
School of Lies
The Night Manager
Trial by Fire

Best Director, Series:

Abhay Pannu (Rocket Boys Season 2)
Avinash Arun Dhaware (School of Lies)
Hansal Mehta (Scoop)
Prashant Nair, Randeep Jha (Trial by Fire)
Raj Nidimoru and Krishna D.K (Farzi)
Randeep Jha (Kohrra)
Reema Kagti and Ruchika Oberoi (Dahaad)
Tanuj Chopra (Delhi Crime Season 2)
Vikramaditya Motwane (Jubilee)

Best Actor, Series (Male): Drama

Aamir Bashir (School of Lies)
Abhay Deol (Trial by Fire)
Aditya Roy Kapur (The Night Manager)
Anil Kapoor (The Night Manager)
Aparshakti Khurana (Jubilee)
Jim Sarbh (Rocket Boys Season 2)
Pankaj Tripathi (Criminal Justice- Adhura Sach)
Shahid Kapoor (Farzi)
Sidhant Gupta (Jubilee)
Suvinder Vicky (Kohrra)
Vijay Varma (Dahaad)

Best Actor, Series (Female): Drama

Dimple Kapadia (Saas, Bahu Aur Flamingo)
Kajol (The Trial)
Karishma Tanna (Scoop)
Rajshri Deshpande (Trial by Fire)
Shefali Shah (Delhi Crime Season 2)
Sonakshi Sinha (Dahaad)
Wamiqa Gabbi (Jubilee)

Best Supporting Actor, Series (Male): Drama

Barun Sobti (Kohrra)
Bhuvan Arora (Farzi)
Gulshan Devaiah (Dahaad)
Harman Baweja (Scoop)
Mohammed Zeeshan Ayyub (Scoop)
Prathamesh Parab (Taaza Khabar)
Prosenjit Chatterjee (Jubilee)
Saswata Chatterjee (The Night Manager)

Best Supporting Actor, Series (Female): Drama

Harleen Sethi (Kohrra)
Nimrat Kaur (School of Lies)
Radhika Madan (Saas, Bahu Aur Flamingo)
Rasika Dugal (Delhi Crime Season 2)
Shweta Tripathi (Kaalkoot)
Tillotama Shome (Delhi Crime Season 2)
Tillotama Shome (The Night Manager)

Best Actor, Series (Male): Comedy

Abhishek Banerjee (The Great Weddings of Munnes)
Amol Parashar (TVF Tripling S3)
Atul Kulkarni (Happy Family *Conditions Apply)
Bhuvan Bam (Rafta Rafta)
Johnny Lever (Pop Kaun?)
Kunal Kemmu (Pop Kaun?)

Best Actor, Series (Female): Comedy

Aadhya Anand (Crushed Season 2)
Juhi Parmar (Yeh Meri Family S2)
Maanvi Gagroo (TVF Tripling)
Ratna Pathak Shah (Happy Family *Conditions Apply)
Srishti Ganguli (Rafta Rafta)

Best Supporting Actor, Series (Male): Comedy

Arunabh Kumar (TVF Pitchers S2)
Kumud Mishra (TVF Tripling S3)
Kunaal Roy Kapur (TVF Tripling S3)
Naman Jain (Crushed Season 2)
Purav Jha (Ishq Next Door)

Best Supporting Actor, Series (Female): Comedy

Ahsaas Channa (Hostel Daze S3)
Shernaz Patel (TVF Tripling S3)
Shilpa Shukla (Taaza Khabar)
Sunita Rajwar (The Great Weddings of Munnes)
Swati Das (Happy Family *Conditions Apply)

Best Comedy (Series/Specials)

Farzi Mushaira
Half Pants Full Pants
Happy Family *Conditions Apply
Hostel Daze S3
TVF Pitchers S2
TVF Tripling S3

Best Non-Fiction Original, Series/Special

Cinema Marte Dum Tak
Dancing on the Grave
Mumbai Mafia: Police vs Underworld
Playground 2
The Fabulous Lives of Bollywood Wives- Season 2
The Romantics

Best Film, Web Original

Babli Bouncer
Monica, O My Darling
Sirf Ek Bandaa Kaafi Hai

Best Director, Web Original Film

Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury (Lost)
Apoorv Singh Kuki (Sirf Ek Bandaa Kaafi Hai)
Jasmeet K Reen (Darlings)
Konkona Sen Sharma (Lust Stories 2)
Rahul V. Chittella (Gulmohar)
Vasan Bala (Monica, O My Darling)

Best Actor, Web Original Film (Male)

Diljit Dosanjh (Jogi)
Manoj Bajpayee (Gulmohar)
Manoj Bajpayee (Sirf Ek Bandaa Kaafi Hai)
Rajkummar Rao (Monica O My Darling)
Shahid Kapoor (Bloody Daddy)
Varun Dhawan (Bawaal)
Vijay Varma (Darlings)

Best Actor, Web Original Film (Female)

Alia Bhatt (Darlings)

Huma Qureshi (Monica O My Darling)

Janhvi Kapoor (Bawaal)

Sanya Malhotra (Kathal)

Sharmila Tagore (Gulmohar)

Tamannaah Bhatia (Babli Bouncer)

Tripti Dimri (Qala)

Yami Gautam (Lost)

Best Supporting Actor, Web Original Film (Male)

Ayush Mehra (Kacchey Limbu)
Gajraj Rao (Maja Ma)
Pankaj Kapur (Lost)
Rajat Barmecha (Kacchey Limbu)
Sharib Hashmi (Tarla)
Suraj Sharma (Gulmohar)

Best Supporting Actor, Web Original Film (Female)

Amruta Subhash (Lust Stories 2)
Radhika Apte (Monica O My Darling)
Shefali Shah (Darlings)
Shriya Pilgaonkar (Ishq-E-Nadaan