Dsport to broadcast 'British Open' live for viewers in India

Dsport to broadcast 'British Open' live for viewers in India

Anirban Lahiri and Shubhankar Sharma will represent India


MUMBAI: Dsport will broadcast the 147th edition of the much awaited ‘British Open’ live in India. The tournament will commence from 19 July 2018 at the Carnoustie Golf Course, Scotland.

The British Open 2018 will once again see a strong line-up of marquee golfers competing to become the ‘Champion Golfer of the Year’ and lift the iconic Claret Jug. The likes of Dustin Johnson, Rickie Fowler, Patrick Reed, Rory McIlroy, Tommy Fleetwood, Kevin Chappel, Tiger Woods, Anirban Lahiri along with defending champion Jordan Speith will fight for a handsome prize purse of $10.8 million out of which $1.89 million will be the winner's share.

The prestigious championship will be from 19 -22 July 2017 at 7 pm.

The British Open also known as the Open Championship is one of the four major championships in Golf.

Dsport’s portfolio of live sports content includes the best of wrestling, football, cycling, horse-racing, golf, tennis, motorsports, and extreme sports from around the world. From the Tour de France to the Six Nations Rugby, the prestigious British Open in golf to football’s Chinese Super League.