Spotify's new Premium campaign is about feeling the music

Spotify's new Premium campaign is about feeling the music

The initiative highlights the behind-the-scenes moments of creating music.


Mumbai: Spotify Premium has launched ‘Feel The Music’, a campaign that brings listeners closer to their favourite artists by bringing the moments of music creation to the forefront. There are over 35 local and global artists whose behind-the-scenes footage of recording and performing songs will be a part of the campaign.

“Music making is an art that takes numerous hours, practice sessions, artists, instruments, and emotions. As listeners, we come to love that music and artist, but often do not know the effort that went into making that song - the passion, the hard work, the love, the pain. The new Spotify Premium campaign,‘Feel The Music’, is about that creative process, so that listeners truly feel connected to the songs in the best way possible”, said Spotify marketing director Neha Ahuja.

The first film to go live today is one that features Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy for Dil Chahta Hai. Released in 2001, the song and film score sounds still as fresh today, and the video takes the listeners through how the trio brought the title track together. Over the coming weeks, Spotify will release more films that will be featured on digital platforms and in movie theatres, and static creatives that will feature on outdoor media.

Embed: first film

The artists who feature in the campaign, include:

  1.   Alan Walker
  2.    Anirudh Ravichander
  3.    Anuv Jain
  4.    Arijit Singh
  5.    Armaan Malik
  6.    A.R. Rahman
  7.    Asees Kaur
  8.    Badshah
  9.    BTS
  10.    Coldplay
  11.    Diljit Dosanjh
  12.    DIVINE
  13.    Doja Cat
  14.    Ed Sheeran
  15.    Harry Styles
  16.    Jasleen Royal
  17.    Jonita Gandhi
  18.    Jubin Nautiyal
  19.    KING
  20.    K S Chithra
  21.    Manoj Muntashir
  22.    M M Keeravaani
  23.    Neeti Mohan
  24.    Nimrat Khaira
  25.    Post Malone
  26.    Pritam
  27.    Sachet-Parampara
  28.    Salim-Sulaiman
  29.    Selena Gomez
  30.    Shakthisree Gopalan
  31.    Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy
  32.    Shreya Ghoshal
  33.    Sunidhi Chauhan
  34.    Yuvan Shankar Raja